top of page

Cambridge English Language Exams

2020 English Proficiency Testing Program

To measure our students' English skills against strict international standards, Satit Kaset IP grades IP 3, IP 6 and IP 9 will be taking the Cambridge Assessment English Exams this year.


For students, Cambridge standardized testing will provide an accurate, objective measure of their English skills based on international standards. 


For teachers and for Satit Kaset IP, Cambridge standardized testing will help to measure the effectiveness of teaching and learning strategies and will help to develop a more effective English curriculum. 


For parents, the Cambridge test will allow you to see where your child's English skills stand compared to thousands of other students around the world who took the same exam.


All of Cambridge's exams are aligned with the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)—the international standard for measuring language proficiency and describing ability.  20,000 universities, employers and governments around the world accept Cambridge English exam results.


Below there is the Understanding the CEFR video that explains what the CEFR is and how it can be beneficial to you.


Homeroom/English teachers can provide information about test preparation and practice tests that are available online on the Cambridge website allowing your child to practice at home.  English teachers will also be giving practice opportunities to students during class hours.

Four Skills Language Testing

When we say that someone ’speaks‘ a language fluently, we usually mean that they have a high level in all four skills—listening, speaking, reading and writing. But, as any teacher knows, learners often have strengths or weaknesses in particular skills, and in some cases can achieve high levels in, for example, reading and writing, while not being able to speak or listen at a comparable level.


By testing all four skills, Cambridge English exams encourage teachers and learners to take a balanced approach to language learning, ensuring that the learners develop the ability to use the language effectively in the real world.

Two Test Sessions

The Cambridge tests assess the four language skills through separate tests. We will administer these exams in two sessions.  


The Speaking exam sessions are individual tests that will be administered during school hours


The Reading, Writing and Listening exams are paper tests that will be administered as per the following the schedule below:

Schedule with border.jpg
The Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR)

Understanding the CEFR คืออะไร

The Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)ได้กลายมาเป็นเครื่องมือที่ใช้วัดความเชี่ยวชาญทางภาษาที่ได้มาตรฐาน น่าเชื่อถือ และ เป็นเครื่องมือสำคัญในระบบการศึกษาทั่วโลก

CEFR คืออะไร?

CEFR วัดระดับความสามารถด้านภาษาอังกฤษในรูปแบบ 6 ระดับทางภาษา ซึ่งจะเริ่มจาก A1ระดับเริ่มต้น ไปจนถึง C2 ระดับเจ้าของภาษา และ จะมีคำอธิบายอย่างคร่าวๆ ถึงความสามารถในการใช้ภาษาในแต่ละระดับ. (Click for the English version.)

คำอธิบายความหมายของ "Can-Do"

ตารางข้างล่างนี้จะอธิบายความสามารถของระดับภาษา CEFR ให้เข้าใจพอสังเขป

The CEFR Levels Correspond to Specific Can-Do statements

The Cambridge English Language Exams Used

The IP 3 students will take the A2 Key English Test (KET).


ข้อสอบ Key English Test (KET) เป็นข้อสอบระดับเริ่มต้น ที่จะแสดงว่าคุณสามารถสื่อสารภาษาอังกฤษอย่างง่าย ได้เป็นอย่างดี และ ทำให้คุณมีพื้นฐานภาษาอังกฤษที่ดี


The IP 6 students will sit the B1 Preliminary English Test (PET).


Cambridge English: Preliminary จะใช้สถานการณ์ต่างๆ ในชีวิตจริงที่เกิดขึ้น มาออกแบบเป็นข้อสอบ เพื่อช่วยให้คุณเข้าใจข้อมูลที่ถูกต้อง และ รู้ถึงความคิดเห็นของผู้อื่น รวมทั้งทัศนคติ อารมณ์ และ ความรู้สึกในการพูด และ การเขียนภาษาอังกฤษ

The IP 9 students will take the B2 First English Test (FCE).


A B2 First qualification proves you have the language skills to live and work independently in an English-speaking country or study on courses taught in English.

bottom of page